Life After Divorce











{September 25, 2008}   Blogtastic!

I am super excited!!  This blog has only existed for about 3 weeks and already someone has nominated it for an award!!  A super big thanks to Little Miss Obsessive for reading my blog and passing on the love!  I have enjoyed your blog, as well, and look forward to reading more.

So, here’s the award and the rules:

1. The winner can put the logo on his/her blog.
2. Link to the person you received your award from.
3. Nominate at least 7 other blogs for an award.
4. Put links to those blogs on yours.
5. Leave a message on the blogs for the people you’ve nominated.

So, now it is my turn to nominate some of my favorites!!  It will be hard to pick only 7, but here goes!

1. The Lori Brown Blog

2. The Bloggess

3. MaggieDammit

4. Did I Ever Tell You About the Time

5. Apparently, Hell is on the Fourth Floor

6. The “Blog” of “Unnecessary” Quotation Marks

7. BSC Headquarters (Even though Tiff isn’t active with this blog anymore, it is still freaking hysterical!!!)

Thanks for giving me something to read on a daily basis!!

Awwww!!! THANK YOU! You are too sweet. 🙂 I really, really appreciate it.

And by the way, I *LOVE* the Blog of Unnecessary Quotation Marks. I “love” it. “So” much.

wheeeeee! Thanks again! 🙂



Hee! You just made my whole night.

And not just because I’m a little drunk.



fancylori says:

OMG. Number 1. And I didn’t even leave a comment yet.

I assure you it is only because I became so excited that I immediately ran into the bathroom and started practicing acceptance speeches in front of the mirror. Which, of course, naturally led to me singing and dancing in front of the mirror.

Which naturally led to me eating gross quantities of pop tarts and Crunch n’ Munch.

Then, I got sick.

So, as you can see, I have several very bad and untrue excuses as to why I didn’t comment.

But you know I love you. You know that I love you. Oh, how I loooove you.

Did I say thank you yet?

Gah. Thank you!!!! Thank you!!! A million times, thank you!!!

And lunch today was certainly delicious. Yum.



a0m0y7 says:

How in the world did all the cool people know that they were nominated way before me!!! Thanks you. See know I have the pressure of following Lori, did you see how amazing her comment was.

I have comment fright…

Thanks again. I really do love this blog.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
