Life After Divorce











{September 10, 2008}   Cheap Ass Bastard

I find it amusing that I am THAT GIRL.  You know who I am talking about.  Almost every guy I have ever dated was “just coming out of a relationship where he was really caring and generous and someone broke his heart so NOW he is going to be selfish.”  You know… this is the excuse they give you when they aren’t going to pay for dinner, or be affectionate, or go down, er… well, you get the picture.

Anyway, this is the line of crap that I was fed from the beginning of the relationship.  For the first two weeks (before it all went down hill), we stayed in.  We never went anywhere.  When I began questioning this, I was given said line of crap.  Grrrr.  I have heard it all before, buddy.  Then, (after other blogged incidents) when we finally did start going out places, more often than not, I was expected to pay for my own meal.  Now, I am a liberated woman, and yes… I am a feminist.  But come on, asshole… at least offer to pay ONCE in a while!!  I remember very clearly one night Steve wanted to go to a Chinese buffet.  I hadn’t gotten paid yet (my job was notorious for forgetting to deliver the paychecks on time or ‘accidentally’ sending them to the wrong store… riiiiiight) and didn’t have any money… so I got to WATCH him eat.  Oh yes.  Back off ladies… this one is ALL MINE.

I have decided that the above line of crap is just that.  It is all bullshit to cover the fact that the guy is just a cheap ass bastard.  He is trying to decide if he actually likes you enough to fork over any money while spending time with you (and usually getting the milk for free, if you catch my drift… and if you are still reading my blog, I think you do).  Ladies – if this happens…  CUT AND RUN!!!!  RUN AWAY!  FAR AND FAST!  Do not pass Go, do not collect $200!!  Certainly do not fall in love with him and waste 10 years of your life!!!

Bitter?  Maybe…

fancylori says:

Okay. I thought reading and eating was a good idea.

Saves time, right?

AAUUUUUGGGHHH!

NOT A GOOD IDEA.

TOO MUCH LAUGHING. AND BEING HORRIFIED! AND LAUGHING!!!

I hate that Chinese buffet story. It pisses me off every time. No man will deny me of my effin’ crab rangoon. Sonofabiscuiteater.



a0m0y7 says:

OK so I found it and I am glad that I did. I think that this will be my favorite of all your blogs



Oh god.. I have definitely hear that same bullshit excuse/line too.. ugh, bastards.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
